The Basketblog

Celebrating the love of the Game.

NBA Playoffs: April 26

A note on my previous blog: I posted it before the Dallas game was over, so I did not realize that Stephen Jackson would also give the league a chance to help a star franchise out. I still say Dallas in 7.

I’m going to go ahead and take a mulligan on my Detroit pick. They have and will continue to beat Orlando easily. I figured they’d be disinterested for at least a couple games instead of getting it over with as soon as possible in order to go home and rest. And I don’t usually talk about what the commentators point out first, but I can’t let this go: Why wouldn’t Orlando play J.J. Redick? They have no shooting on the court and Detroit is making them pay by packing in the defense. The inexperience argument doesn’t work because the rest of Orlando is inexperienced as well. All I know is that what Orlando is doing now isn’t working and they need a change.

What genius at TNT decided it would be a good idea to show the score of the game not being shown once every half hour and only have it on the screen for 5 seconds? That’s reason #247 why college basketball is better than pro basketball. The thing is, I don’t really care because I’m not interested in following the game in case it gets close. As long as I see the final score, I don’t care if I missed the entire game.

Kobe needs to score. That’s my opinion on the over-debated topic of the week. If he doesn’t get 40, they have a 0% chance of winning, and he needs to get 50 to give them a 50% chance. He has 20 at the half tonight, so the Lakers are on pace to have a chance.

April 26, 2007 - Posted by | Dallas Mavericks, Detroit Pistons, Golden State Warriors, LA Lakers, NBA, Orlando Magic | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

