The Basketblog

Celebrating the love of the Game.

Baron Davis

I would like to dedicate this blog to Baron Davis and his awesomness. This guy reminds me of a much larger and more talented scale me when I was a senior in high school. His team is very similar and plays very similar to how mine did, the only thing we don’t really have in common is I played in the middle of a 2-3 defense and got alot of rebounds; he plays out front of a match-up zone and gets alot of steals. But I’m not talking about stats or style of play; I’m referring to how he never ever quits in any game. He plays with so much passion and leadership! Due to this, I love to watch him play. Dallas has tried to close out on GS and seal up a game so many times, but this man just keeps coming and coming and coming. To quote Avery Johnson, “He’s a good player. He’s a strong-willed guy, but strong-willed guys can be beaten.” Heh, clearly not by this Mavericks team. Johnson went on to talk about how regardless of how Dallas has been trapping him, he manages to get out of it and make a play. I’v noticed that no matter how far down GS gets, Davis manages to make a few big plays in a row and put them back in the game. All it takes is about 3 good plays in a row and that GS crowd is going nuts. Thats tough to play in. That is mostly why I think that Dallas will win Game 5 at home, but GS takes it away in Game 6. If they gave away game balls in basketball at the end of a series, game ball goes to Baron Davis.

For those of you who can find the similarities between how I used to/still play and how Baron Davis plays, well, you have a good knowledge of the game of basketball. For those of you who can understand it like I do, you have a great one.

April 30, 2007 - Posted by | Calvary Baptist, Dallas Mavericks, Golden State Warriors, NBA | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

