The Basketblog

Celebrating the love of the Game.

NBA Playoffs: April 30

Carmelo Anthony and Allen Iverson were unstoppable all night long–no one on the Spurs’ roster could guard them. So somebody tell me–why were Steve Blake and JR Smith (who hadn’t hit a shot between them) taking the shots at the end of the game? There are some problems across the board if that’s happening. The coach should make sure that doesn’t happen; the stars should make sure they get the ball; the slumping players shouldn’t even think about shooting unless they absolutely have to (which they did not in any case). I like George Karl, but I’m starting to think that he’s a bad fit for this team.

Cleveland/Washington Series Recap
So Washington didn’t really have a chance in this one. I don’t think anyone who wasn’t on the Wizards’ roster really thought they did. I thought they could maybe steal a game or two if Jamison played well, but he had an incredible series (32/10) and they still got swept. I don’t know what more to say because there wasn’t much to learn about either team except that it’s tough to win without your stars.

I don’t have much tonight because I have to finish some homework, but I promise that soon I will give you a comparison of the stars of the 2003 draft class.

April 30, 2007 - Posted by | Cleveland Cavaliers, Denver Nuggets, NBA, San Antonio Spurs, Washington Wizards | , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

