The Basketblog

Celebrating the love of the Game.

Preview of games tonight

Phoenix vs. Los Angeles

I hope that everyone can understand just how over this series is, and the game doesn’t start for another 12 1/2 hours. The only way this series is not done tonight is if Kobe drops 60. Otherwise, curtain call for LA. There really needs no more explaining.

Denver vs. San Antonio

As much as I hate to see it (because I really want to go watch Denver play in a few weeks), I don’t think that is going to happen. The several things that I mentioned that they need to do to win ball games late they have not done. Notice, they’ve lost three straight. They couldn’t get the job done in Denver, I have a hard time seeing them doing it in San Antonio. Obviously, they’ve done it once, and no team with AI and Melo would surprise me with a win. I don’t care who they are playing. I’m just saying that I see it as unlikely.

A correction on previous Yao Ming blog: No one could stop Yao when he learns to dunk. I didn’t give Yao enough credit for his weight. Did anyone else realize he weighs 310!!! Tim Duncan, who I still maintain would have one of if not the best chance to guard him, gives up 6 inches and 50 pounds!! Ya, I would take Yao over almost everyone in the league……if he learns to dunk the ball.

May 2, 2007 - Posted by | Denver Nuggets, LA Lakers, NBA, Phoenix Suns, San Antonio Spurs | , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. informative blog…thanks!

    Comment by abu ameerah | May 2, 2007


Leave a Reply

