The Basketblog

Celebrating the love of the Game.

NJ/Toronto Game 6 Preview

As I sit here in school putting off doing something actually worthwhile, I’ve instead decided to write to you people. So, for the 2-5 of you who will actually read this, well, thanks for helping me procrastinate.

New Jersey ends the series tonight. They are at home. Jason Kidd is (Baron Davis excluded) playing better than anyone in the playoffs right now (seriously, his numbers make me ill http://www.nba.com/playerfile/jason_kidd/index.html?nav=page). Vince Carter, though a show-boater, is always capable of scoring 30 on any given night, especially with Jason Kidd getting him the ball. I know that Toronto has played a great series and honestly wouldn’t surprise me if they pull this one out and force a Game 7, but i think NJ will want to end it at home tonight badly enough to not allow that to happen.

I just had a really creepy picture of Jose Calderon that I was gonna post, but now I can’t find it. If you want to see it, just check for it in later blogs, regardless of if it pertains to the content of the blog.

May 4, 2007 - Posted by | NBA, New Jersey Nets, Toronto Raptors | , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Jim. Photos i received. Thanks

    Comment by Bill Compton | June 4, 2007


Leave a Reply

