The Basketblog

Celebrating the love of the Game.

Kansas Basketball pre-blog

Before college basketball starts, I would like to first let everyone now….er..let von (the only other reader) know that I will not make any predictions for the 2007-2008 college basketball season save one: Kansas wins the National Championship. I need not explain it, because I just have to many reasons that they will. By the same token, there are nearly that many reasons why they won’t. but dont try to argue with me, you will not change my mind, and if I begin to discuss it, I will get worked up about it. Now, I said all that to say this….

My college basketblogs will consist of: Game previews, Game recaps, single game predictions on games involving two teams whose names are not the Kansas Jayhawks. I will probably make game recaps about KU games in which case when they lose, I will probably be very hard on them, and when they win I will probably brag on them equally. Sometimes I feel like I know them and know each of the potentials (obviously not true) and when they don’t play up to that potential I get angry!! That being said, for those of you who hate listening to me talk about KU, you’ll probably want to steer clear of all KU columns; but to those of you who love it (don’t think such a person exists) you will enjoy them all.

In closing, college basketball will be here before we know it, and soon comes the day when Kansas hoists the National Championship trophy in San Antonio. Let us all enjoy the wonderful game of basketball in its most enjoyable form!

July 10, 2007 - Posted by | Big 12, NCAA |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

